Climate Action Committee

The Climate Action Commission was a group of members approved by Borough Council to fulfill the responsibilities outlined in Carlisle Borough Resolution No. 07-09-2020-01. The CAC worked together to create the Borough's first-ever Climate Action Plan, which Council approved in January of 2022.

Because of the scope of the goals in the Climate Action Plan, the Commission transitioned into a more permanent Committee in March of 2022. The Committee is comprised of 5 individuals and an alternate. The Mayor is also a de-facto member, and the Sustainable Community and Economic Development Director represents the Borough at meetings. While the committee still meets monthly, their meetings are only public when they must make a recommendation to Borough Council.

Committee Members
Joel Hicks
David Sheridan
Mitch Shiles
Tamela Trussell
Tony Underwood
Molly Wilkinson (Alternate)


Carlisle Borough Committed to Excellence in Community Service
Carlisle Borough 53 West South Street 717-249-4422 Mon-Fri: 7:30am - 4:30pm